CT Real Estate Investment Trust

CT Real Estate Investment Trust (“CT REIT”) continues to be one of the top performing REITs in Canada, offering investors an unmatched real estate portfolio, an investment-grade major tenant, well-structured leases, a sound governance structure, and an outstanding growth strategy.

Scroll For More

With 290 properties in our portfolio*, CT REIT is structured to deliver predictable cash flow and reliable distributions through long-term escalating, triple-net leases with our high-quality investment grade major tenant and majority Unitholder – Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited ("CTC"). The alignment with CTC provides CT REIT with a low cost of capital, a pipeline for growth, and unsurpassed market insights – key competitive advantages that have been of tremendous value to CT REIT since our successful IPO in 2013. 

In our second full year of operations, CT REIT exceeded all forecasts and completed eighteen acquisitions (including three acquisitions of land adjoining existing REIT owned retail property), two developments and fifteen intensifications at a total cost of $238.1 million.

*As of February 2016

Our Strategy for Growth

Image
Reliable CT REIT delivers dependable value through many avenues, including the strong covenants it has in place with our major tenant and Unitholder.
Image
Durable With our strong real estate portfolio, long-term leases, low risk strategy, strong governance model, and experienced management team, CT REIT is built to last.
Image
Growing An outstanding real estate portfolio gives CT REIT a foundation for pursuing additional growth - in scale, in distributions to Unitholders, and in Unit value - through acquisition, development and intensification.

↑ Back to top

Fiducie de placement CT REIT

La fiducie de placement CT REIT continue d’être l’une des meilleures sociétés de placement immobilier au Canada en offrant aux investisseurs un portefeuille inégalé de biens immobiliers, un locataire principal ayant une cote de solvabilité de grande qualité, des baux bien structurés, une structure de gouvernance à toute épreuve et une stratégie de croissance extraordinaire.

Faire défiler pour voir plus

En vertu d’un portefeuille de 290 propriétés*, la fiducie de placement CT REIT est structurée pour produire des flux de trésorerie prévisibles et des distributions fiables par l’intermédiaire de baux hors frais accessoires à long terme et croissants grâce à son principal locataire et porteur de parts de première qualité, la Société Canadian Tire Limitée. Cette relation avec la Société assure à la fiducie de placement CT REIT un faible coût du capital, l’accès à une mine d’occasions de croissance et une vue imprenable sur le marché, des avantages concurrentiels clés qui lui ont été énormément avantageux dès son PAPE réussi en 2013. 

Au cours de sa deuxième année complète d’exploitation, la fiducie de placement CT REIT a surpassé toutes les prévisions et a conclu dix-huit acquisitions (incluant trois acquisitions de terrains attenants à un immeuble commercial existant appartenant à la fiducie de placement CT REIT), deux développements et quinze intensifications pour un coût total de 238,1 millions de dollars.

*En février 2016

Notre stratégie de croissance

Image
FIABLE La fiducie de placement CT REIT procure une valeur sûre sous divers angles, notamment les solides engagements qu’elle a avec notre principal locataire et porteur de parts.
Image
DURABLE Grâce à notre solide portefeuille de biens immobiliers de détail, des baux à long terme, une stratégie à faible risque, un modèle de gouvernance rigoureux et une équipe de gestion chevronnée, la fiducie de placement CT REIT est faite pour durer.
Image
CROISSANTE Un portefeuille de biens immobiliers extraordinaire concourt à donner à la fiducie de placement CT REIT une solide fondation pour mener la croissance continue, tant au chapitre de l’envergure que de l’importance des distributions aux porteurs de parts et de la valeur des parts, rendue possible par l’acquisition, le développement et l’intensification.

↑ Haut